What would you like to know about?


JKTPL was incorporated on May 19, 2010. JKTPL entered into a TSA on May 28, 2020. Based on the competitive bidding process conducted by HVPNL), PTL and TEECL were awarded the JKPTL project through public private partnership on design, build, finance, operate and transfer basis with viability gap funding. Upon receiving the letter of award from HVPNL by way of the letter dated April 15, 2010, KPTL and TEECL incorporated JKTPL as a limited liability company. HVPNL has granted JKTPL the concession, including the exclusive right and authority to construct, operate and maintain the JKTPL project and to provide transmission services, for a period of 25 years with effect from November 9, 2010, being the appointed date, unless extended by HVPNL. In October, 2020, we completed the acquisition of 100% of the equity shares of JKTPL from KPTL and TEECL.

Details of the JKTPL’s transmission lines are set forth as follows:

Jharli (Jhajjar) -Kabulpur (Rohtak) 70 400 kV March 12, 2012
Kbulpur (Rohtak) -Dipalpur (Sonepat) 134 400 kV March 12, 2012
Dipalpur substation Abdullapur - Bawana line 0.7 400 kV S/C loop in loop out line at 400kV substation Dipalpur of 400 kV D/C line at from Abdullapur-Bawana March 12, 2012
Kabulpur (Rohtak) substation - 400 kV/220 kV/ 132 kV March 12, 2012
Dipalpur (Sonepat) substation - 400 kV/220 kV/ 132 kV March 12, 2012

subscirbeSubscribe For Alerts